Skip to main content

General Education Resources: GenEd

General Education Subject Guide

APA Resources

Loading ...

Citation and Writing Assistance

Tutoring Support

Chamberlain students have access to tutoring through Tutor.com by using the "Tutoring" link within their Canvas classrooms. Tutoring is available 24/7, 361 days a year (closed on New Year's Day, Independence Day, Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day). 

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of the U. S. Constitution

The U.S. Constitution established a federated republic in the United States, which was structured according to a separation of powers - executive, legislative, and judicial - each with its own specific duties and powers. In more than 700 entries, ""Encyclopedia of the United States Constitution"" contains all the material high school students need to understand the United States Constitution.

The Greenwood Encyclopedia of Latino Literature

From East L.A. to the barrios of New York City and the Cuban neighborhoods of Miami, Latino literature, or literature written by Hispanic peoples of the United States, is the written word of North America's vibrant Latino communities. Emerging from the fusion of Spanish, North American, and African cultures, it has always been part of the American mosaic. 

International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family

The second edition of the International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family revises and expands Macmillan's 1995 Encyclopedia of Marriage and the Family, adopting an international, cross-cultural approach to such diverse topics as adolescent parenthood, family planning, cohabitation, widowhood, domestic violence, child abuse and neglect, codependency and commuter marriages.

Desk Encyclopedia of Microbiology

Derived from the Encyclopedia of Microbiology, this edition contains about 25 percent of the articles that originally appeared in that work. 

Ask A Librarian

Hours & Services

Chat Hours 

Library Workshops

Email
Answered during Office Hours

Telephone

Text the Librarians
(614) 500-4754
Text Only. Do not send pictures. No calls.
Use Email for reference questions.
Texts answered during Chat Hours.

Technical Support

Click here for service outage details

Request an Article

*All chat sessions are recorded for quality assurance. A librarian may follow-up with students using contact information provided to the service as needed to provide additional support.

 

Anatomy.tv- 3D Interactive Study Tool

© 2018 Chamberlain University LLC. All Rights Reserved.

Chamberlain College of Nursing is owned and operated by Chamberlain University LLC. In certain states, Chamberlain operates as Chamberlain College of Nursing pending state authorization for Chamberlain University