Skip to main content
Banner Image

Chamberlain Library Home: Library Home

Welcome to the Chamberlain College of Nursing Library

Search Ebsco Journals, Ebooks Here

Search
Limit Your Results

Quick Links

Need Help?

Maybe someone has asked the same question. Find out here by searching a list of frequently asked questions by Chamberlain & DeVry Students. Example: forgot your password. Type "password" in the search box and see the answers that were provided to other students that asked that question.

Search
Limit Your Results

Our team is here to help you access our resources, find information, and answer any other research questions you may have. For immediate assistance, try our Ask a Librarian chat service and a librarian will assist you in real time or call us using the directory below. You can also email your questions and we will reply as quickly as possible, usually within 24 hours.

Beverly Hughes, MLIS

bhughes@devry.edu

630-652-8360

Addison, IL

Jane Carvajal, MLS

jcarvajal@devry.edu

703-414-4095

Arlington, VA

Mary Kaye Hooker, MLS 

mhooker@chamberlain.edu 

404-250-8570 

Atlanta, GA 

Jason Rossi, MLIS

jrossi@devry.edu

773-697-2215

Chicago, IL

 

 

216-361-6049

Cleveland, OH 

Brittany Tesar, MLS 

btesar@devry.edu 

614-257-4624 

Columbus, OH 

Lloyd Wedes, MLS 

lwedes@devry.edu 

713-973-3137 

Houston, TX

Emily Shotick, MLS

eshotick@chamberlain.edu

317-816-7361

Indianapolis, IN

Patricia Kidd, MSLS 

pkidd@chamberlain.edu 

904-251-8138 

Jacksonville, FL 

Mary Howrey, PhD

mhowrey@devry.edu

954-499-9851

Miramar, FL

Diamond Clark, MLS

 dclark@chamberlain.edu

 832-664-7017

Pearland, TX

Leslie Golamb, MLS

lgolamb@devry.edu 

602-749-4608 

Phoenix, AZ 

Saskia Farber, MA

sfarber@chamberlain.edu

314-991-6213

St. Louis, MO

Paul Burden, MLIS

pburden@devry.edu  

708-342-3360

Tinley Park, IL

Susan Bridgers, MLS

sbridgers@chamberlain.edu

630-706-3232

Distance Ed Librarian (Email is best!)

Valerie Meyer, MLIS, RN

vmeyer@chamberlain.edu

618-444-1265

National Clinical Librarian

 Lisa Blackwell, MLS 

lblackwell@chamberlain.edu 

614-252-9054 

Administration - Chamberlain

Loading

Center for Academic Success (CAS)

The Center for Academic Success (CAS) provides pre-licensure students with an opportunity to enlist the services of peer and professional tutors for assistance with course content in both nursing and general education courses. Tutors can provide resources for academic support, advice on how to study, and insight into particular classes and instructors. The Center also holds study sessions when requested for nursing and general education topics, such as chemistry/microbiology, critical care nursing, pharmacology and algebra.

Medical students in an anatomy lab study a cadaver. Center for Academic Success (CAS)
One Stop Shop for Assistance 


(Michelle Del Guercio / Photo Researchers / Universal Images)

Chamberlain Care Student Academic Success (SAS)

Our Goal: To prepare students for NCLEX-RN and to prepare extraordinary nurses!

1. Assist students to stay in school and graduate

2. Assist students with learning and passing their licensing exams.

3. Assist students to achieve their career goals.

Chamberlain Care Student Academic Success
.

(Andersen Ross / Blend / Learning Pictures / Universal Images)

Ask A Librarian

Email a librarian
 

Telephone (in office hours)
 

FAQs (search by topic)
 

Chat with a librarian

Troubleshooting

DeVry Help Desk at 1-877-784-1997 (e.g. email, Commons access, other issues)

eCollege Tech Support (e.g. broken links or content issues)

Chamberlain Help Desk at 1-866-613-8622

To Reset Cookies & Allowed Sites - Firefox

To Reset Cookies & Allowed Sites - IE

Other Chamberlain Help

1.888.556.8226
Option 1 - Admissions
Option 2 - Tech Help Desk
Option 3 - Student Services/Finance

Last Updated: Feb 25, 2015 URL: http://chamberlain.beta.libguides.com/libraryhome Print Guide MySiteMyWay.com, used under Creative Commons license 4.0.Oxygen Team used under GNU Lesser General Public License Last Updated: Feb 25, 2015 URL: http://libguides.chamberlain.edu/Health_Wellness Print Guide